(CHICAGO) Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP announced today that 40 of the firm's attorneys were named to the 2019 Illinois Super Lawyers list and 11 attorneys were named to the 2019 Illinois Rising Stars list. Recognized for reaching the 10-year mark on the Super Lawyers list were Chicago Managing Partner Gil M. Soffer and John P. Sieger, the national head of Katten's Insolvency and Restructuring practice.

In addition to Soffer and Sieger, Katten's attorneys named to the 2019 Illinois Super Lawyers list were partners Kristin J. Achterhof, David C. Bohan, Matthew S. Brown, Michael R. Callahan, Michael J. Diver, David R. Dlugie, William J. Dorsey, D. Louis Glaser, Julie L. Gottshall, Lewis Greenbaum, Charles Harris, Michael O. Hartz, Janet Goelz Hoffman, Kenneth M. Jacobson, Michael A. Jacobson, Alvin Katz, Adam R. Klein, Andrew G. Klevorn, Tye J. Klooster, Seth R. Madorsky, Floyd A. Mandell, Timothy J. Patenode, Jeffrey R. Patt, Gregory P. L. Pierce, Saul E. Rudo, Nat Shapo, Stuart P. Shulruff, Ross O. Silverman, Mark C. Simon, Brian Sodikoff, Marcia W. Sullivan, Ira J. Swidler, Paige Barr Tinkham, Walter S. Weinberg, Mark D. Wood, Sheldon T. Zenner, and of counsel Arthur W. Hahn and associate Jeffrey A. Wakolbinger.

Selected for the 2019 Illinois Rising Stars list were partners Jason Gorczynski, Jared T. Heck, Christian B. Hennion, Brett A. Kifferstein, David Luger, Patrick M. Smith, and associates Charles A. DeVore, Yashas K. Honasoge, Kathleen A. Kelley, and Julia L. Mazur as well as special counsel Gabriel S. Marinaro.

Super Lawyers, part of Thomson Reuters, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a patented multiphase process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates and peer reviews by practice area. Rising Stars must be either 40 years old or younger or in practice for 10 years or less.