(CHICAGO) Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP announced today that 48 of the firm's attorneys were named to the 2017 Illinois Super Lawyers® list and 12 attorneys were named to the 2017 Illinois Rising Stars list. Three attorneys were recognized for reaching their 10-year mark on the Super Lawyers list.  

Named to the "Illinois Super Lawyers 2017" list were partners Kristin J. Achterhof, Claudia H. Allen, Sheldon I. Banoff, Paige E. Barr, David C. Bohan, David J. Bryant, Michael R. Callahan, Dawn M. Canty, Michael J. Diver, David R. Dlugie, Michael A. Dorfman, William J. Dorsey, D. Louis Glaser, Julie L. Gottshall, Lewis Greenbaum, Russell E. Greenblatt, Arthur W. Hahn, Charles Harris, Michael O. Hartz, Ted S. Helwig, Janet Goelz Hoffman, Gary W. Howell, Kenneth M. Jacobson, Michael A. Jacobson, Alvin Katz, Adam R. Klein, Andrew G. Klevorn, Seth R. Madorsky (10th year), Floyd A. Mandell, Laura Keidan Martin, Timothy J. Patenode (10th year), Jeffrey R. Patt, Gregory P. L. Pierce, Nat Shapo, Stuart P. Shulruff, John P. Sieger, Ross O. Silverman, Mark C. Simon, Brian Sodikoff, Gil M. Soffer, Marcia W. Sullivan, Ira J. Swidler, Neil H. Weinberg (10th year), Walter S. Weinberg, Sheldon T. Zenner and of counsel Robert B. Breisblatt, Mary Ellen Hennessy and Herbert S. Wander.

Named to the "Illinois Rising Stars 2017" list were partners Harris R. Eisenberg , Jason Gorczynski , Jared T. Heck, Christian B. Hennion, Kathy P. Josephson, Patrick M. Smith and associates Charles A. DeVore, Eugene E. Endress, Kathleen A. Kelley, David Luger, Jeffrey A. Wakolbinger as well as special counsel Gabriel S. Marinaro.

Super Lawyers is a rating service that selects outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations. Rising Stars candidates must be either 40 years old or younger or in practice for 10 years or less.