(CHICAGO) Katten announced today that the firm's Executive Committee approved the promotion of 19 attorneys to partner.

"We have seen this group of attorneys perform to the highest standards, develop effective skills and provide excellent client service, contributing significantly to the success of their respective practices and to the firm overall," said Katten Chairman Roger P. Furey. "We congratulate them on this major career achievement."

Effective August 1, the new partners are:

  • James M. Brady, Financial Markets and Funds, Chicago
  • Diane B. Burks, Private Wealth, Charlotte
  • Scott C. Cutrow, Entertainment and Media Transactions, Los Angeles
  • Daniel J. Elrod, Real Estate, Chicago
  • Jordan M. Feffer, Private Credit, Chicago
  • Evan M. Holst, Real Estate, Charlotte
  • Scott A. Hovanyetz, Real Estate, New York
  • Louis A. Laski, Private Wealth, Chicago
  • Patrick E. McDermott, Private Credit, Chicago
  • Nicholas E. McGuire, Commercial Litigation, Washington, DC
  • Justin Alphonse Mercurio, Private Credit, Chicago
  • Albert S. Ortiz, Private Credit, Chicago
  • M. Ramana Rameswaran, Health Care, Washington, DC
  • Rachel M. Riley, White Collar and Internal Investigations, Dallas
  • Mike Shaffer, Structured Finance and Securitization, Charlotte
  • Erinn E. Sheppard, Private Credit, Los Angeles
  • Lindsey L. Smith, Commercial Litigation, Charlotte
  • Carrie M. Stickel, Financial Markets Litigation and Enforcement, Chicago
  • Adam L. Stoddard, Real Estate, Charlotte