(CHICAGO) Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP announced today that it has been named “Law Firm of the Year” in Real Estate as part of the 2014 U.S. News - Best Lawyers® “Best Law Firms” ranking.

“This honor is a well-deserved acknowledgement of the skill and dedication of Katten’s real estate attorneys,” said Vincent A.F. Sergi, Katten Chairman. “Our real estate practice continues to grow and designations such as these further reinforce the respect the practice has garnered nationally.”

Katten was given the “Law Firm of the Year” designation based on a rigorous evaluation process that includes the collection of client and lawyer evaluations, peer review from leading attorneys in their fields, and review of additional information provided by law firms as part of the formal submission process.

“To receive the top designation in real estate is a tribute to the fantastic work and excellent client service our attorneys provide, as well as the breadth of experience in our practice nationally,” said David Bryant, national head of Katten’s Real Estate practice. “We are also grateful to have the trust and support of our clients who are willing to work with us as true partners when it comes to their business needs.”

Katten’s Real Estate practice is one of the largest and most sophisticated in the United States, providing the legal advice, industry-focused experience and business savvy necessary for success in today’s rapidly changing real estate and capital markets. In addition to Katten’s real estate attorneys, the firm’s integrated team of insolvency, tax, litigation, corporate, securities and public finance professionals offer a full range of transactional and dispute resolution services for owners, lenders, developers, fund sponsors and investors in the US and international markets.

The U.S. News - Best Lawyers® “Best Law Firms” rankings include nearly 11,000 firms in 120 practice areas in 170 metropolitan areas and eight states. In each of the practice areas ranked nationally, only one law firm receives the “Law Firm of the Year” designation.