(CHICAGO) Katten announced today that 30 of the firm's attorneys were included in this year's Illinois Super Lawyers list and 13 attorneys were named to this year's Illinois Rising Stars list. No more than 5 percent of the lawyers in Illinois are selected by Super Lawyers.

Katten attorneys named to the 2021 Illinois Super Lawyers list were Chicago managing partner Gil M. Soffer, chief deputy general counsel Dawn M. Canty, of counsel Walter S. Weinberg and partners Kristin J. Achterhof, Matthew S. Brown, Michael J. Diver, David R. Dlugie, D. Louis Glaser, Julie L. Gottshall, Lewis Greenbaum, Charles Harris, Michael O. Hartz, Janet Goelz Hoffman, Kenneth M. Jacobson, Alvin Katz, Tye J. Klooster, Seth R. Madorsky, Floyd A. Mandell, Laura Keidan Martin, Timothy J. Patenode, Jeffrey R. Patt, Gregory P. L. Pierce, John P. Sieger, Ross O. Silverman, Mark C. Simon, Brian Sodikoff, Ira J. Swidler, Jeffrey A. Wakolbinger, Mark D. Wood and Sheldon T. Zenner.

Chosen for the 2021 Illinois Rising Stars list were partners Charles A. DeVore, Jason R. Gorczynski, Brett A. Kifferstein, David Luger, Michael G. Melzer, Yelena Shagall and Patrick M. Smith; and associates Elliott M. Bacon, Ben Griffith, Matthew M. Holub, Yashas K. Honasoge, Julia L. Mazur and Alyse A. Sagalchik.

Super Lawyers, part of Thomson Reuters, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a patented multiphase process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates and peer reviews by practice area. The result is a credible, comprehensive and diverse listing of exceptional attorneys.