CHICAGO - Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP is pleased to announce that 66 of its attorneys have been named by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2010 guide. Sixteen of the firm’s attorneys are ranked for the first time in the 2010 edition, while seven have been ranked for at least 20 years and another nine have been listed for at least 10 years. In addition, Best Lawyers ranked the firm number one for Derivatives Law, Municipal Law and Public Finance Law in both Illinois and Chicago. In 2009, 50 of the firm’s attorneys were selected for inclusion in the guide.

Launched in 1983, Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 25,000 leading attorneys cast almost two million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their specialties. Because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.

Katten's listed attorneys are:

Denise S. Burn, Chicago
Michael A. Jacobson, Chicago
Stuart P. Shulruff, Chicago

Commercial Litigation
S. Scott Morrison, Washington
Robert E. Smith, New York
Bruce G. Vanyo, New York and Los Angeles

Arthur W. Hahn, Chicago
Howard S. Lanznar, Chicago
Allan B. Muchin, Chicago
Gerald M. Penner, Chicago
Herbert S. Wander, Chicago
Walter S. Weinberg, Chicago

Corporate Governance and Compliance
Herbert S. Wander, Chicago

Kevin M. Foley, Chicago
Arthur W. Hahn, Chicago
Kenneth M. Rosenzweig, Chicago
James D. Van De Graaff, Chicago

Employee Benefits
Gregory K. Brown, Chicago
Gary W. Howell, Chicago
Edward J. Rayner, New York

Alan R. Friedman, New York
Susan A. Grode, Los Angeles
Michael S. Hobel, Los Angeles
Zia F. Modabber, Los Angeles
Gail Migdal Title, Los Angeles

Fred A. Hicks, Charlotte

Health Care
Michael R. Callahan, Chicago
D. Louis Glaser II, Chicago
Peter F. Nadel, New York

Intellectual Property
Floyd A. Mandell, Chicago
Timothy J. Vezeau, Chicago

Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity
Kenneth W. Miller, Chicago
Walter S. Weinberg, Chicago

Mergers & Acquisitions
Kenneth W. Miller, Chicago
Brian F. Richards, Chicago
Herbert S. Wander, Chicago

Lewis Greenbaum, Chicago

Private Funds
James D. Van De Graaff, Chicago

Public Finance
Janet Goelz Hoffman, Chicago

Real Estate
David J. Bryant, Chicago
Sheri P. Chromow, New York
David R. Dlugie, Chicago
Wendy L. Fields, Washington
Hayden Harrell, Charlotte
Daniel S. Huffenus, Charlotte
Kenneth M. Jacobson, Chicago
Thomas J. Leanse, Los Angeles
S. Scott Morrison, Washington
Keith D. Pascus, Chicago
Gregory P.L. Pierce, Chicago
Howard M. Richard, Chicago
Carlton A. Shannon, Jr., Charlotte
Mark C. Simon, Chicago
Donald H. Siskind, New York
Andrew D. Small, Chicago
Marcia W. Sullivan, Chicago
Benzion J. Westreich, Los Angeles

Lawrence D. Levin, Chicago
Herbert S. Wander, Chicago
Robert J. Wild, Chicago
Mark D. Wood, Chicago

Structured Finance
Reid A. Mandel, Chicago

Sheldon I. Banoff, Chicago
Saul E. Rudo, Chicago

Trusts & Estates
Mal L. Barasch, New York
Abby L.T. Feinman, Los Angeles
Ronni G. Davidowitz, New York
Michael O. Hartz, Chicago
Carol A. Johnston, Los Angeles
Joshua S. Rubenstein, New York

White Collar Criminal Defense
Steve Cochran, Los Angeles
Ted Helwig, Chicago
Sheldon T. Zenner, Chicago