(CHICAGO) Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP today announced that 85 of its attorneys were identified by their peers to be recognized in Best Lawyers in America® 2015 across an array of different practice areas.

Partner Ronni G. Davidowitz was selected as New York Trusts and Estates Law "Lawyer of the Year," and partner James D. Van De Graaff was named as Chicago Derivatives and Futures Law "Lawyer of the Year." Only one lawyer in each specialty and in each community is selected as "Lawyer of the Year" by Best Lawyers. This designation is based on high ratings in surveys demonstrating a great level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

The Katten attorneys on the 2015 Best Lawyers list include:


  • Danny G. Worrell (Environmental Law, Oil and Gas Law)


  • J. Hayden Harrell (Real Estate Law)
  • Christopher A. Hicks (Litigation–Bankruptcy)
  • Daniel S. Huffenus (Real Estate Law)
  • Carlton A. Shannon Jr. (Real Estate Law)


  • Meredith Martin Addy (Litigation–Patent and Patent Law)
  • Claudia H. Allen (Corporate Governance Law)
  • Sheldon I. Banoff (Tax Law)
  • David J. Bryant (Real Estate Law)
  • Michael R. Callahan (Health Care Law)
  • David R. Dlugie (Real Estate Law)
  • Kevin M. Foley (Derivatives and Futures Law)
  • D. Louis Glaser (Health Care Law)
  • Lewis Greenbaum (Municipal Law)
  • Russell E. Greenblatt (Employee Benefits ERISA Law)
  • Mark R. Grossmann (Corporate Law)
  • Arthur W. Hahn (Corporate Law, Derivatives and Futures Law)
  • Michael O. Hartz (Trusts and Estates)
  • Ted S. Helwig (Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Litigation–Securities)
  • Janet Goelz Hoffman (Public Finance Law)
  • Gary W. Howell (Employee Benefits ERISA Law, Litigation–ERISA)
  • Kenneth M. Jacobson (Real Estate Law)
  • Michael A. Jacobson (Banking and Finance Law)
  • Alvin Katz (Real Estate Law)
  • Andrew G. Klevorn (Antitrust Law, Litigation–Antitrust)
  • Howard S. Lanznar (Corporate Law)
  • Lawrence D. Levin (Securities/Capital Markets Law, Securities Regulation)
  • Reid A. Mandel (Securitization and Structured Finance Law)
  • Floyd A. Mandell (Litigation–Intellectual Property)
  • Laura Keidan Martin (Health Care Law)
  • Kenneth W. Miller (Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law)
  • Allan B. Muchin (Corporate Law)
  • Gregory P. L. Pierce (Real Estate Law)
  • Howard M. Richard (Real Estate Law)
  • Kenneth M. Rosenzweig (Derivatives and Futures Law)
  • Saul E. Rudo (Tax Law)
  • Nat Shapo (Insurance Law)
  • David R. Shevitz (Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law)
  • Stuart P. Shulruff (Banking and Finance Law)
  • John P. Sieger (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Litigation–Bankruptcy)
  • Mark C. Simon (Real Estate Law)
  • Marcia W. Sullivan (Real Estate Law)
  • James D. Van De Graaff (Derivatives and Futures Law, Private Funds/Hedge Funds Law) "Lawyer of the Year"
  • Alexander S. Vesselinovitch (Commercial Litigation, Criminal Defense: White-Collar)
  • Timothy J. Vezeau (Litigation–Patent)
  • Zack Wagman (Banking and Finance Law)
  • Herbert S. Wander (Corporate Compliance Law, Corporate Governance Law, Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Securities/Capital Markets Law, Securities Regulation)
  • Walter S. Weinberg (Corporate Law)
  • Jennifer I. Wolfe (Banking and Finance Law)
  • Mark D. Wood (Securities/Capital Markets Law, Securities Regulation)
  • Sheldon T. Zenner (Criminal Defense: White-Collar)

Los Angeles

  • Steve Cochran (Criminal Defense: White-Collar)
  • Abby L. T. Feinman (Litigation–Trusts and Estates, Trusts and Estates)
  • Jeffrey A. Finn (Litigation–Patent)
  • Susan A. Grode (Entertainment Law–Motion Pictures and Television)
  • Steven L. Guise (Trusts and Estates)
  • David Halberstadter (Entertainment Law–Motion Pictures and Television)
  • Michael S. Hobel (Entertainment Law–Motion Pictures and Television)
  • Carol A. Johnston (Trusts and Estates)
  • Zia F. Modabber (Entertainment Law–Music)
  • Gail Migdal Title (Entertainment Law–Motion Pictures and Television, Media Law)
  • Thomas L. Van Wyngarden (Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions–Defendants)
  • Bruce G. Vanyo (Litigation–Securities)
  • Benzion J. Westreich (Real Estate Law)

New York

  • Karen Artz Ash (Trademark Law)
  • Sheri P. Chromow (Real Estate Law)
  • Jill E. Darrow (Tax Law)
  • Ronni G. Davidowitz (Trusts and Estates) "Lawyer of the Year"
  • Chris DiAngelo (Securitization and Structured Finance Law)
  • Peter F. Nadel (Health Care Law)
  • Kenneth E. Noble (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law)
  • Anthony L. Paccione (Commercial Litigation)
  • Joshua S. Rubenstein (Trusts and Estates)
  • Martin Siroka (Real Estate Law)
  • Donald H. Siskind (Real Estate Law)
  • Robert E. Smith (Commercial Litigation, Litigation–Environmental, Litigation–Real Estate)
  • Bruce G. Vanyo (Litigation–Securities)
  • Joseph V. Willey (Health Care Law)

Orange County

  • Craig A. Barbarosh (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law)

Washington, DC

  • Joshua Berman (Criminal Defense: White-Collar)
  • Whitney C. Ellerman (Criminal Defense: White-Collar)
  • Wendy Fields (Real Estate Law)
  • Chuck Knauss (Environmental Law, Litigation–Environmental)
  • Kenneth G. Lore (Real Estate Law)
  • S. Scott Morrison (Commercial Litigation, Litigation–Real Estate)
  • Steven P. Solow (Litigation–Environmental)

Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which almost 50,000 leading attorneys cast nearly five million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas.