CHICAGO – Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP is pleased to announce that 70 of its attorneys have been recognized by their peers as being among the nation’s best lawyers in the 2011 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®. Six Katten attorneys are making their first appearance on the list this year, while 14 have been listed for at least 20 years, and another six, for at least 10 years. In addition, Best Lawyers ranks the firm number one for Derivatives Law, Municipal Law and Public Finance Law in both Chicago and Illinois.

The Katten attorneys on the 2011 Best Lawyers list are:

Banking Law
Denise S. Burn, Chicago
Michael A. Jacobson, Chicago
Stuart P. Shulruff, Chicago

Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law
Bradley A. Pearce, Charlotte, N.C.
John P. Sieger, Chicago

Commercial Litigation
S. Scott Morrison, Washington
Robert E. Smith, New York
Bruce G. Vanyo, Los Angeles and New York

Corporate Governance and Compliance Law
Herbert S. Wander, Chicago

Corporate Law
Arthur W. Hahn, Chicago
Howard S. Lanznar, Chicago
Allan B. Muchin, Chicago
Hebert S. Wander, Chicago
Walter S. Weinberg, Chicago

Criminal Defense: White-Collar
Steve Cochran, Los Angeles
Whitney Ellerman, Washington
Ted S. Helwig, Chicago
Sheldon T. Zenner, Chicago

Derivatives Law
Kevin M. Foley, Chicago
Arthur W. Hahn, Chicago
Kenneth M. Rosenzweig, Chicago
James D. Van De Graaff, Chicago

Employee Benefits Law
Gregory K. Brown, Chicago
Russell E. Greenblatt, Chicago
Gary W. Howell, Chicago
Edward J. Rayner, New York

Entertainment Law
Alan R. Friedman, New York
Susan A. Grode, Los Angeles
Michael S. Hobel, Los Angeles
Zia F. Modabber, Los Angeles
Gail Migdal Title, Los Angeles

Environmental Law
Steven P. Solow, Washington

Family Law
Fred A. Hicks, Charlotte, N.C.

Health Care Law
Michael R. Callahan, Chicago
D. Louis Glaser, Chicago
Laura K. Martin, Chicago
Peter F. Nadel, New York

Intellectual Property Law
Floyd A. Mandell, Chicago
Timothy J. Vezeau, Chicago

Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law
Kenneth W. Miller, Chicago
David R. Shevitz, Chicago
Walter S. Weinberg, Chicago

Media Law
Gail Migdal Title, Los Angeles

Mergers & Acquisitions Law
Kenneth W. Miller, Chicago
Herbert S. Wander, Chicago

Municipal Law
Lewis Greenbaum, Chicago

Private Funds Law
James D. Van De Graaff, Chicago

Public Finance Law
Janet Goelz Hoffman, Chicago

Real Estate Law
David J. Bryant, Chicago
Sheri P. Chromow, New York
David R. Dlugie, Chicago
Wendy L. Fields, Washington
Hayden Harrell, Charlotte, N.C.
Daniel S. Huffenus, Charlotte, N.C.
Kenneth M. Jacobson, Chicago
Thomas J. Leanse, Los Angeles
S. Scott Morrison, Washington
Keith D. Pascus, Chicago
Gregory P.L. Pierce, Chicago
Howard M. Richard, Chicago
Carlton A. Shannon, Jr., Charlotte, N.C.
Mark C. Simon, Chicago
Donald H. Siskind, New York
Andrew D. Small, Chicago
Marcia W. Sullivan, Chicago
Benzion J. Westreich, Los Angeles

Securities Law
Lawrence D. Levin, Chicago
Herbert S. Wander, Chicago
Robert J. Wild, Chicago
Mark D. Wood, Chicago

Structured Finance Law
Reid A. Mandel, Chicago

Tax Law
Sheldon I. Banoff, Chicago
Saul E. Rudo, Chicago

Trusts and Estates
Ronni G. Davidowitz, New York
Abby L.T. Feinman, Los Angeles
Michael O. Hartz, Chicago
Carol A. Johnston, Los Angeles
Joshua S. Rubenstein, New York

First published in 1983, Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive annual peer-review survey. For the U.S. edition, leading attorneys cast over 3.1 million votes on the legal abilities of other attorneys in the same and related fields. Because of the rigorous and transparent methodology used by Best Lawyers – and because attorneys are ranked strictly on merit and may not pay a fee to be listed – inclusion in the guide is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”